Brill Research Perspectives in Art and Law

The Käte Hamburger Kolleg is proud to announce a new international journal:

Brill Research Perspectives in Art and Law

The editorial Project. Brill Research Perspectives builds on existing product types familiar to librarians and end-users (researchers and students) — it combines the peer-review of journals, the high usage of reference works, and the pedagogy of textbooks. In addition, the business model is based on the tried and true format of a serial publication with both subscription and site-license sales models. Brill Research Perspectives follows the successful formula of NOW’s Foundations and Trends™ which was the first product that combined the verification of the peer-review process and the synthesis of information found in reference works delivered on a real time basis.
[more details at the publisher website:].

The A&L Journal. On behalf of the University of Turin and of the Käte Hamburger Kolleg „Recht als Kultur“, the interdisciplinary journal Brill Research Perspectives in Art and Law aims to gather outstanding contributions to the fascinating debate at the intersection of art and law. The focus of the journal involves all the aspects (philosophical, juridical, sociological, technological and cultural) characterizing the relationship between law and art as well as the questions common to the two fields (e.g. normativity).

Chief-Editors: Prof. Dr. Tiziana Andina (University of Turin), Prof. Dr. Gianmaria Ajani (University of Turin), Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Werner Gephart (University of Bonn).

Assistant Editors: Dr. Angela Condello (University of Roma Tre), Dr. Enrico Terrone (Collége d’Etudes Mondiale)

Editorial Board: Prof. Emanuele Conte (University of Roma Tre), Prof. David Davies (McGill University), Prof. Alessandra Donati (University of Milano Bicocca), Prof. Thomas Dreier (Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT), University of Freiburg), Prof. Maurizio Ferraris (University of Turin), Prof. Pierpaolo Forte (Director of Museo Madre, Naples and University of Sannio), Prof. Peter Goodrich (Cardozo School of Law), Prof. Desmond Manderson (Australian National University), Prof. Greta Olson (Justus-Liebig-Universität Giessen), Dr. Sabine N. Meyer (University of Osnabrueck), Dr. Stewart Motha (Birkbeck Law School, London), Prof. Andreas Philippopoulos-Mihalopoulos (Westminster School of Law, London), Prof. Eva Schürman (Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg), Prof. Peter Schneck (University of Osnabrueck), Prof. Reinold Schmücker (University of Münster), Prof. John Searle (University of California, Berkeley), Prof Alberto Voltolini (University of Turin).